Ocean Racing WA 

Racing for the ORWA Series 2023-2024 is conducted by the Organising Authority Clubs.  To be included in the ORWA Series results, yachts must have a current ORWA membership. 

ORWA will hold an end of season function which will include the presentation of prizes and overall series trophies. 

Ocean Racing WA is managed by a Board and there are many volunteers who assist through the year.  Racing would not be possible without the generosity of such a large pool of enthusiastic volunteers and many others who assist their Clubs with Offshore Racing events. 

Our Vision

To be seen by Owners and Clubs as the body leading the development of Offshore Racing and making a difference to the enjoyment of the sport by all participants.

ORWA Board 2024

Paul Arns (President)
Ian Ball (Treasurer)
Hilary Arthure
Geoff Bishop
Michael Giles
Mark Wheeler

To contact us please CLICK HERE to send an email. 

These Organising Authority Clubs partner with regional and metropolitan Clubs to run offshore racing events. Thank you to partner Clubs, Geraldton Yacht Club, East Fremantle Yacht Club, The Cruising Yacht Club Rockingham, Mandurah Offshore Fishing and Sailing Club, Koombana Bay Sailing Club and Princess Royal Sailing Club.


Major sponsors

We Support